RSS Feed

BIG N E W S

 

I know most of my Facebook friends don’t read my blog. Heck, most  FB friends don’t ever comment on any of my posts (HUGE appreciation to those who have done so and continue to do so.).  I’m cool with that. According to my WordPress stats, even less of my Twitter followers read my blog. Okay with that, too. But some of my blog followers regularly check this place out, and have even left a comment. So… because this blog has served as a literary evolution of sorts for me, I want to let you know that my second book (which may come out before my first book) can now be pre-ordered here, here, here, on Amazon. It doesn’t come out until March, but I want to let you know before I do the whole FB, Twitter, tumblr, etc. thing. It’s called When Kerosene’s Involved and it’s a book of prose poems. I wrote most of the poems in the book from fall of 2010 – summer of 2011. Thank you to those who pre-order it, and thank you for your support. I never intended to write a book, but feel quite accomplished and thankful.

Best,

Daniel Romo
author of Romancing Gravity and
When Kerosene’s Involved 🙂

 

WKI

About Daniel Romo

Author of When Kerosene's Involved (Mojave River Press, 2014) and Romancing Gravity (Silver Birch Press, 2013). I'm partial to prose poems. Alliteration. And fragments.

6 responses »

  1. no order placed. . .this transaction is planned.
    I’m wadding my money up in a tight roll were you can’t even see Jefferson peaking out from the cracks between my fingers hoping for some blow to be in the brown paper sack you bring. we will meet in the alley behind Gatsby Books checking over our shoulders as the sweaty exit 24 hours fitness. We’ll make the exchange and you will pedal away on your bicycle while I wonder why there is a faint smell of #1 diesel in the air.

    Or I could just pre-order.

    Reply
  2. I’m excited for this. I have been keeping my eyes out for the past few months. Very happy for you!

    As a side note…I read often and rarely (never…) comment, largely because I don’t know what to say that doesn’t sound pejorative or cheesy. I’ll make a stronger effort! I’m looking forward to both books. 🙂

    Reply
    • Thanks! I understand. But I think cheese is allowed in blogland. Hope to hear from you again. Thanks for visiting and commenting 🙂

      Reply
  3. I’ve already placed my order.

    Reply
    • Thanks, JB. BTW, been meaning to tell you you’re sandwiched on my bookshelf between Jericho Brown and Charles Bukowski. I’d say that’s not bad.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

