RSS Feed

Observations on reading at the Ruskin Art Club

 

It’s toodamnhot. Yes, toodamnhot. I appreciate the fact it’s an historic landmark and whatever, but 90 degrees is 90 degrees and air-conditioning wouldn’t negate the historic status.

The majority of people who attend readings are White. I already knew this, but the Ruskin is no exception.

I tune out when most people read fiction. Sorry. At least I’m honest. Most of today was no exception.

I tune out when most people read poetry. But besides me, there was another poet who read today. I did not tune out Elizabeth Cantwell. She is good.

I was hungry and would’ve preferred beer and burgers to wine and cheese.

The free Red Hen Press pen I got is cool.

About Daniel Romo

Author of When Kerosene's Involved (Mojave River Press, 2014) and Romancing Gravity (Silver Birch Press, 2013). I'm partial to prose poems. Alliteration. And fragments.

2 responses »

  1. I want to see the pen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

