RSS Feed

Sad, Too bad, Glad…

Posted on


Sad 
> kill author is ceasing publication. As one might gather from my last post, MOST poetry BORES me. Yes, MOST. For that matter, most WRITING in general bores me. But ka never bored me. At a time in my young writing career when I was looking for something to read that resembled the way I liked to write, I discovered >kill author two years ago. I am fortunate to be featured in three of their issues and am genuinely saddened my favorite, yes favorite, journal will no longer be active. Thank you > kill author for not only having me, but for making me a better writer.

Too bad HTML GIANT features so much incestuous behavior. The blog could be used in a more productive way. I’m tired of the same people commenting, and the same writers promoting themselves and their friends. I can take no more. Adios for a while, GIANT.

Glad my words are appreciated by those who appreciate them. Thank you, appreciaters.

About Daniel Romo

Author of When Kerosene's Involved (Mojave River Press, 2014) and Romancing Gravity (Silver Birch Press, 2013). I'm partial to prose poems. Alliteration. And fragments.

2 responses »

  1. Well said, Daniel. For the record you and your work don’t bore me. I no longer waste my time reading books that make me yawn. I finally learned to toss the work aside and read something more refreshing. I hate to see good lit mags fold. The cost of publication and dwindling subscriptions make staying afloat nearly impossible.

    Reply
    • Thank you, Darlene. I do my best not to bore. I’ve been tossing aside lots lately. I figure, the time could be spent reading better books.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

