RSS Feed

for __________

 

I like writing poems when people give me first lines. So, if anyone (meaning the first person to reply) wants me to write a poem from a first line supplied, I shall do my best to write a nifty poem, and dedicate it to you. Maybe even attempt to publish it if it’s extra nifty. If no one responds, I’ll shut down this blog for good… or simply write about this picture instead (A short”ish” line is preferred.).

About Daniel Romo

Author of When Kerosene's Involved (Mojave River Press, 2014) and Romancing Gravity (Silver Birch Press, 2013). I'm partial to prose poems. Alliteration. And fragments.

9 responses »

  1. “I watch you spin like warped vinyl…”

    Reply
  2. “I was singing to you through a sheet of glass.”

    Sorry it’s not more…bouncy. I won’t be offended if you go with something else but I couldn’t resist the urge to prompt. This is all very exciting.

    Reply
  3. I rarely showed up to that class, but I learned more in those couple hours than I did my whole high school career.

    Reply
  4. “I’ve got a standing bet with God.” Aaaaand GO.

    Reply
    • Woah. I only hope I can do that justice. Sure you don’t want that one for yourself? Nope? Okay, it’s mine 🙂

      Reply
      • I have faith in you. Plus, I’ve had that line floating around for a long while and never used it. I can always steal it back later, okay? Okay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

