RSS Feed

Connections and Stuff

 

One of the last classes I attended in grad school last week had a lot to do with “internet presence.” The instructor mentioned how important it is to connect with others you admire and respect. I appreciate those who read and comment on my blog. Therefore, I will send some literary “internet presents” to the first person to comment on this post. If no one comments, I may be a bit sad. But I’ll get over it.

About Daniel Romo

Author of When Kerosene's Involved (Mojave River Press, 2014) and Romancing Gravity (Silver Birch Press, 2013). I'm partial to prose poems. Alliteration. And fragments.

9 responses »

  1. Daniel, I am loving your blog-site. You are paving the way, amigo. I am working hard on my memoir. Had a great experience at Queens. I will miss you there.

    Reply
    • CAROL!!!! Thanks for stopping by. Thanks for always being so kind to me. I wish you the best with the memoir. I would love to read some of it when you feel like sharing. I’ll miss being there, but I do hope we keep in touch 🙂

      Reply
  2. I am commenting here to increase my internet presence and connect with someone I admire and respect. Next comes the synergy. I think. I lost my handbook, so I’m not sure.

    Reply
    • Rule 2.7 in the handbook states, “If over two months elapses between posting a comment on any blog, synergy level decreases by 20% each month until a comment is posted. Failure to post comments will result in removal of “Posse.” Rule 3.1 states, “Just don’t be a stranger.”

      Reply
  3. It kind of is “common sense.” Connecting with others via Facebook, Twitter, blogging, etc. can have positive effects for the writer. Building a network of friends helps the writer in various ways. However, the networking should be genuine. No spammy stuff. I’ve met a number of great people through blogging and such. It’s a matter of support. As writers, we may feel isolated due to the nature of the craft. Having a support system is an invaluable resource. These are the people that can spread the word about your publications, book. People who can help you when you feel overwhelmed. People who make you feel like someone cares. I ♥ my internet friends. Thanks for commenting 🙂 I’ll email you asking for a place to send your gifts. Best, Daniel Romo

    Reply
  4. That is something I’d like to know more about: Internet Presence. At first thought, it seems like common sense. But as I examine it further, & go from site to site, it becomes more confusing. The general idea is easy to grasp but in reality becomes somewhat elusive (for me anyway).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

