RSS Feed

I don’t usually do these end of the year things, but whatever…

 

 

Some literary highlights:

I started at Queens. I was worried at first, but the transfer was the right thing for me to do. Met some great people, and my writing improved.

Got to work under Claudia Rankine and Alan Michael Parker.

A high school student from another state chose me for her report on American poets. Thanks Ila šŸ˜‰

Included in the 2011 Dogzplot Anthology.

Borders closed šŸ˜¦Ā  I wrote much of my first book on the second floor. I went there when I was happy. I went there when I was sad. I went there a lot. R.I.P.

I started taking photographs and had my first Art publications.

My second book was accepted for publication by BlazeVox. Then I withdrew my book from BlazeVox after the “scandal.”

I was in many journals. I started submitting to the bigger ones and got acceptances from Gargoyle and The Los Angeles Review.

I was nominated for my second Best of the Net and Pushcart Prize awards.

My second book of poetry was accepted for publication by Black Coffee Press.

A pretty uplifting year.

About Daniel Romo

Author of When Kerosene's Involved (Mojave River Press, 2014) and Romancing Gravity (Silver Birch Press, 2013). I'm partial to prose poems. Alliteration. And fragments.

Leave a Reply

