RSS Feed

Big News- revealed

 

Even though I already Facebooked it (Funny how Facebooking is a kind of benchmark for declaration), I have to do this here. My blog is my home. I had it long before a Facebook, and before a Twitter. So here goes. I’m incredibly happy to say my second book of poetry (all prose poems), When Kerosene’s Involved, has been accepted for publication by…

About Daniel Romo

Author of When Kerosene's Involved (Mojave River Press, 2014) and Romancing Gravity (Silver Birch Press, 2013). I'm partial to prose poems. Alliteration. And fragments.

9 responses »

  1. AWESOME! celebrating with you. 🙂

    Reply
      • Thanks! In that case, you’re drinking Coronas.
      Reply
      • … well, i drove *through* Corona yesterday. that should count for something.
        also, i am choosing to interpret the gently falling snow here as one of those scenes in period movies when the hero achieves the Great Momentous Impossible, and white flower petals spontaneously descend from the sky, enveloping everyone in a strange baptism of hope and nostalgia.
        … not that i overthink these things.

      • Lovely. But really, I discovered the snow option two years ago and can’t figure out how to turn it off. It arrives every winter… I didn’t know Corona got snow.

  2. Congratulations, Daniel! That news was definitely worth the wait. I can’t wait to read both of these collections.

    Reply
    • Gracias. I do owe you a manuscript reading (if you’d like a sneak peek). I still didn’t get a chance to read yours yet. Don’t hate me.

      Reply
      • I absolutely want a sneak peek. I don’t mind about mine, no rush. Finish that Master’s degree first, then I’ll get impatient. 🙂

  3. congratulations.
    i could be right, but revel gradner seems….i’ll let you decide. she too feels facebook is a “benchmark for declaration” not in those exact words, but the blessed dictionary means well still a message in a bottle with a bigger i. http://revelgardener.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

