RSS Feed

Things I’m proud of…

 

I’ve never posted a picture of any meal I’ve eaten on FB or Twitter.

I don’t make a living publishing list poems.

The majority of writers I respect most are those I rarely (if ever) see in person.

My forthcoming book did not get published by a friend who runs a press.

I learned early on, the world of poetry extends beyond Southern California.

I’ll earn an MFA in less than two months which is cool because I never intended to.

I don’t need a clever picture to go with all my posts.

About Daniel Romo

Author of When Kerosene's Involved (Mojave River Press, 2014) and Romancing Gravity (Silver Birch Press, 2013). I'm partial to prose poems. Alliteration. And fragments.

4 responses »

  1. This. Is awesome. List poems are the worst.

    Reply
  2. I like this. Especially #1.

    Things I’m proud of…

    I can rap as well as I can write, sometimes better/
    I can get a job paying 20 dollars an hour with no BA degree.
    I don’t absolutely suck at life.
    I am a member of the BDC.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

