RSS Feed

Class of 2012

Posted on

 
My MFA program is just like high school. There are cliques, excess drinking, jerks, and amazingly wonderful people. But unlike high school, we all want to be there. At least I assume $6000+ a semester indicates that. Some of us will live our dreams. Most will not. I’m not sure what my dreams are any more. I have a book coming out soon. But I’m accepting things as they come. And I’m learning. If I never do another thing in the literary world, I’ll still be happy. But I think I’m meant to continue. I’m kinda’ like the literary version of Kanye right now. The Kanye of eight years ago when he was first making himself known as a rapper. And even though my SWAG is more subtle, I think people are starting to know who Daniel Romo is.

About Daniel Romo

Author of When Kerosene's Involved (Mojave River Press, 2014) and Romancing Gravity (Silver Birch Press, 2013). I'm partial to prose poems. Alliteration. And fragments.

2 responses »

  1. Yeah, I’ll give you that. I remember when we were tearing up the streets. It was like the rap game only not. I’m not sleeping on you brotha. (Baked Alaska)

    ….. the literary version of Kanye?

    Reply
    • Good times. Even though we’ve all gone our separate ways, I’m sure we’ve all grown a lot since then. Damn that was a talented group. Thanks for your support. Hope you are well.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

