RSS Feed

I Don’t Usually Say Much Here

 

Most of the time I just stick some sort of writing up.  It’s easiest that way.  But
today I’m going to share some news.  I’m seeking to transfer from Antioch to
Queens University of Charlotte.  I sent my application out a few days ago. 
Nothing whatsoever wrong with Antioch.  At this time last year I actually just
applied there.  But at this point in my writing career, I feel Queens is a better fit. 
I’ve had a lot of success at Antioch, and ironically, it is due to my success that
I’ve decided to transfer.  More than anything, I simply want to focus on the
writing.  Queens will allow me to do that.  I like many things about the program,
and look to work towards completion of my second manuscript while there.  I
haven’t told anyone at Antioch yet.  I doubt they look at my meager blog, but if
you do, I hope you understand.  I hope there are no hard feelings.  I hope there
is a Who’s the Boss reunion someday.  I hope I get into Queens…

About Daniel Romo

Author of When Kerosene's Involved (Mojave River Press, 2014) and Romancing Gravity (Silver Birch Press, 2013). I'm partial to prose poems. Alliteration. And fragments.

2 responses »

  1. Best of luck Daniel. These decisions are never easy to make so I’m keeping my fingers crossed for ya…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

