RSS Feed

Wake Me Up Before You Cholo

Posted on

 

I saw this Cholo at Knott’s Berry Farm yesterday and I knew he needed to be the focus of my blog because I’ve been thinking about getting tatted like him, only… not on the back of my head, not the L.A. Dodgers symbol but a prose poem on my arm, and perhaps just a tad smaller. But I don’t know. We’ll see. We’ll see…

 

About Daniel Romo

Author of When Kerosene's Involved (Mojave River Press, 2014) and Romancing Gravity (Silver Birch Press, 2013). I'm partial to prose poems. And fragments.

8 responses »

  1. i’m also bugging for a tattoo. if i were cooler i’d get ‘hemmingway’ across my chest in gothic text. and it would be done by a guy named Tiny in somebody’s uncle’s garage. … alas.

    Reply
    • You know, I have an Uncle Tiny. Well, Junior. And he tats out of his garage, or, bathroom. Let me know when you’re ready :)

      Reply
      • caveat: he has to promise to spell it wrong.

        …if i get all wasted on slowjams and free lucas candy there’s no telling what i might do. might even spring for that portrait tat i’ve had my eye on: half henry miller, half my dead grandmother. ringed by the baby footprints of my kids. full back piece … step. off.
        i will rule the cholaverse.

      • Don’t forget the teardrops and the “Smile now Cry later” masks.

  2. Please tell me you’ll get your own poem tatted on you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers

